Search This Blog

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Tour De Pakistan 2012

Tour de Pakistan

The 17th Tour de Pakistan Cycling Race, also known as the ‘longest race in Asia’, will start this year from Mizar-e-Quaid Karachi on March 23 and will finish on April 4 at Khyber Pass Peshawar, after crossing a record distance of 1674 kilometer, said by Secretary Pakistan Cycling Federation Syed Azhar Ali Shah.

Many foreigners cyclist from Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Iran, South Africa,Qatar, UAE and Saudi Arabia are expected to participate in the event, as it is an International event.

The cyclists will go through major cities of the country covering the distance of 1674 KM in 11 days. The cyclists will take two-days rest en route with one-day at Rahimyar Khan and the other at Lahore.

Tour de Pakistan

Schedule for 17th Tour de Pakistan Cycle Race

Stage, Dated, From, To, Distance
1, 23.3.2012, Karachi, Hyderabad, 153 K.M
2, 24.3.2012, Hyderabad, Moro, 163 K.M
3, 25.3.2012, Moro, Sukkur, 150 K.M
4, 26.3.2012, Sukkur, Rahim Yar Khan, 178 K.M
One Day Rest at Rahim Yar Khan on 27.3.2012
5, 28.3.2012, Rahim Yar Khan, Bahawalpur, 200 K.M
6, 29.3.2012, Bahawalpur, Multan, 90 K.M
7, 30.3.2012, Multan, Sahiwal, 154 K.M
8, 31.3.2012, Sahiwal, Lahore, 160 K.M
One Day Rest at Lahore on 1.4.2012
9, 2.4.2012, Lahore, Gujrat, 115 K.M
10, 3.4.2012, Gujrat, Rawalpindi, 153 K.M
11, 4.4.2012, Rawalpindi, Peshawar, 158 K.M

No comments:

Post a Comment